Education

Learn and Get Inspired

  • Society for Clinical Data Management
  • No Comments

Learn and Get Inspired

You don’t need to wait until the next in-person SCDM conference to continue your learning journey and get inspired. Check out what we have to offer on the SCDM Learning hub this month and make sure to register for at least one of our upcoming webinars.

Identifying Critical Data - The Foundation for Successful RBQM Adoption

📆 May 11, 2023 | 08:00 AM PDT - 11:00 AM EST - 17:00 CET - 21:30 IST

Implementing Risk-based Quality Management (RBQM) in Clinical Trials starts with recognizing critical data. Here is a sneak peak into what you can expect to learn from Diana Stelmach, Senior Clinical Data Specialist, Medtronic, during this webinar:

  • How to identify critical data
  • How to document critical data
  • Role of critical data recognition in adoption of RBQM

Careers in Clinical Data Management and an Introduction to SCDM

📆 June 22, 2023 | 07:00 AM PDT - 10:00 AM EST - 16:00 CET - 19:30 IST

SCDM is all about providing opportunities for emerging and established clinical data managers to advance in their professional career and engage with peers. If you’re new to our industry – or know someone who is – join us to hear from some of SCDM’s leading figures on the ins and outs of the clinical data management profession and how SCDM can support you in your professional development.

Speakers include Stephen Cameron, SCDM Board member, and Arshad Mohammed, the 2023 SCDM Chair.

Strategies for Today's Complex Clinical Trials

📆 May 23, 2023 | 08:00 AM PDT - 11:00 AM EST - 17:00 CET - 21:30 IST

Today’s clinical trials are growing in complexity. Adaptive trials, such as decentralized trials and hybrid trials are driving new challenges for data management teams. Multiple data sources are adding to data volume growth and data integration challenges.

During this webinar, you will hear some of the strategies from Labcorp as they evolve their people, process, and technologies to meet today’s evolving digital trial processesRichard Young, Vice President, Strategy, Vault CDMS, Veeva Systems Inc., and Bireshwar Saha, Head of Global Programming and Analytics, Labcorp, will share the virtual stage – a duo not be missed!

Industry Webinar brought to you by Veeva

Author: Society for Clinical Data Management
Contact Us